Directory

Dr. Cathy Blat

Assistant Dean for Student Experiences and Director of OSDS
Smith 264
704-687-1992
cmblat@uncc.edu

Gina Robinson

Director for Recruiting and Freshman Advising, Freshman Advisor
Smith 228B
704-687-5022
GRobinson@uncc.edu
headshot of Sid Alvis

Sid Alvis, BSEE; NC PE; Nuclear Plant Design Programs; Human Performance; Continuous Improvement

Professor of Practice, Freshman Advisor, Director of the Leadership Academy
Smith 273
704-687-1989
jalvis1@uncc.edu


Read more

Rachael Ohu, Ph.D., MSc. Structural Engineering, Structural Strengthening and Rehabilitation

Assistant Director for Freshman Advising, Director for WE Engage!
Smith 228C
704-687-1643
rohu@uncc.edu


Read more

Jenny Becic

Administrative Support Associate
Smith 228
704-687-1991
jbecic@uncc.edu

Gwen Gill, M.S.N.E., Nuclear Engineering, P.E., J.D.; Senior Engineer, Intellectual Property, Business Law

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Associate Director for WE Engage!
Smith 209
glgill@uncc.edu


Read more

Courtney Green, Ph.D., P.E.; Structural and Material Forensics Project Engineer

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor
Smith 265
704-687-5027
csgreen2@uncc.edu


Read more

Cindy Gregory

Business Services Specialist for Industrial Solutions Laboratory and Senior Design Program
Smith 228A
704-687-5028
cgrego17@uncc.edu

Meg Harkins, M.S. Env Sci, P.E.; Hazardous Waste Management and Remediation Consultant

Associate Professor of Practice, Chair of the Senior Design Committee, Director for the Engineering Freshman Learning Community (EFLC)
Smith 271
704-687-5026
mharkins@uncc.edu


Read more

Jim Hartman, M.B.A.; Communication Systems and Chemical Process Industry Business Development Officer and Executive

Director for the Industrial Solutions Laboratory
Smith 231
704-687-5029
Jim.Hartman@uncc.edu

G.T. Hobday

University Program Associate for the Industrial Solutions Laboratory and Senior Design Program
CAB 115
704-687-8671
gthobday@uncc.edu

Dan Latta, M.C.E, P.E., P.L.S.; Urban Land Design and Development Principal and Chief Engineer

Associate Professor of Practice, Freshman Advisor
Smith 268
704-687-5025
rlatta3@uncc.edu

Joan Lemcke

Business Services Coordinator
Smith 264 / Cameron 204
704-687-1990 / 704-687-1953
jlemcke@uncc.edu

Kevin Lindsay, M.S. Physics, M.B.A.; Space Telescope Senior Research and Instrument Analyst

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Director for MAPS Program
Smith 266
704-687-1994
klindsa6@uncc.edu

Chris McDaniel, M.S. Engr/Env Mgmt, Major USAF (Ret.); Facilities and Environmental Programs Manager

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor
Smith 270
704-687-5023
cmcdanie@uncc.edu

Yolanda McIlwaine

Senior Student Services Specialist and Program Coordinator for the Freshman Learning Community (FLC), Engage ME!, and WE Engage! Programs
Smith 228E
704-687-1995
ymcilwai@uncc.edu

Sherman Mumford, M.S. Engineering Management; Manufacturing Operations Manager, Quality Systems Auditor, Lean Six Sigma BB

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Director for Engage ME!
Smith 208
704-687-8797
smumford@uncc.edu

Linda Thurman; MA, Advising and Career Services

Director for Student Professional Development and Employer Relations; Career & Co-op Advisor
Smith 228F
704-687-5024
lthurman@uncc.edu