Directory

Dr. Cathy Blat

Assistant Dean for Student Experiences and Director of OSDS
Smith 264
704-687-1992
cmblat@uncc.edu

Read More about Dr. Cathy Blat



Gina Robinson

Director for Recruiting and Freshman Advising, Freshman Advisor
Smith 228B
704-687-5022
GRobinson@uncc.edu

Read More about Gina Robinson



headshot of Sid Alvis

Sid Alvis, BSEE; NC PE; Nuclear Plant Design Programs; Human Performance; Continuous Improvement

Professor of Practice, Freshman Advisor, Director of the Leadership Academy
Smith 273
704-687-1989
jalvis1@uncc.edu

Sid Alvis is a graduate of the Virginia Military Institute with a BS in Electrical Engineering, a

Read More about Sid Alvis, BSEE; NC PE; Nuclear Plant Design Programs; Human Performance; Continuous Improvement



Rachael Ohu, Ph.D., MSc. Structural Engineering, Structural Strengthening and Rehabilitation

Assistant Director for Freshman Advising, Director for WE Engage!
Smith 228C
704-687-1643
rohu@uncc.edu

Dr. Rachael Ohu is the Director of WE Engage!

Read More about Rachael Ohu, Ph.D., MSc. Structural Engineering, Structural Strengthening and Rehabilitation



Jenny Becic

Administrative Support Associate
Smith 228
704-687-1991
jbecic@uncc.edu

Read More about Jenny Becic



Gwen Gill, M.S.N.E., Nuclear Engineering, P.E., J.D.; Senior Engineer, Intellectual Property, Business Law

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Associate Director for WE Engage!
Smith 209
glgill@uncc.edu

Gwendolyn Gill is the Associate Director of WE Engage!, a newly introduced program for increasing

Read More about Gwen Gill, M.S.N.E., Nuclear Engineering, P.E., J.D.; Senior Engineer, Intellectual Property, Business Law



Courtney Green, Ph.D., P.E.; Structural and Material Forensics Project Engineer

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor
Smith 265
704-687-5027
csgreen2@uncc.edu

Read More about Courtney Green, Ph.D., P.E.; Structural and Material Forensics Project Engineer



Cindy Gregory

Business Services Specialist for Industrial Solutions Laboratory and Senior Design Program
Smith 228A
704-687-5028
cgrego17@uncc.edu

Read More about Cindy Gregory



Meg Harkins, M.S. Env Sci, P.E.; Hazardous Waste Management and Remediation Consultant

Office of Student Development and Success

Associate Professor of Practice, Chair of the Senior Design Committee, Director for the Engineering Freshman Learning Community (EFLC)
Smith 271
704-687-5026
mharkins@uncc.edu

 

Read More about Meg Harkins, M.S. Env Sci, P.E.; Hazardous Waste Management and Remediation Consultant



Jim Hartman, M.B.A.; Communication Systems and Chemical Process Industry Business Development Officer and Executive

Director for the Industrial Solutions Laboratory
Smith 231
704-687-5029
Jim.Hartman@uncc.edu

Read More about Jim Hartman, M.B.A.; Communication Systems and Chemical Process Industry Business Development Officer and Executive



G.T. Hobday

University Program Associate for the Industrial Solutions Laboratory and Senior Design Program
CAB 115
704-687-8671
gthobday@uncc.edu

Read More about G.T. Hobday



Dan Latta, M.C.E, P.E., P.L.S.; Urban Land Design and Development Principal and Chief Engineer

Associate Professor of Practice, Freshman Advisor
Smith 268
704-687-5025
rlatta3@uncc.edu

Read More about Dan Latta, M.C.E, P.E., P.L.S.; Urban Land Design and Development Principal and Chief Engineer



Joan Lemcke

Business Services Coordinator
Smith 264 / Cameron 204
704-687-1990 / 704-687-1953
jlemcke@uncc.edu

Read More about Joan Lemcke



Kevin Lindsay, M.S. Physics, M.B.A.; Space Telescope Senior Research and Instrument Analyst

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Director for MAPS Program
Smith 266
704-687-1994
klindsa6@uncc.edu

Read More about Kevin Lindsay, M.S. Physics, M.B.A.; Space Telescope Senior Research and Instrument Analyst



Chris McDaniel, M.S. Engr/Env Mgmt, Major USAF (Ret.); Facilities and Environmental Programs Manager

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor
Smith 270
704-687-5023
cmcdanie@uncc.edu

Read More about Chris McDaniel, M.S. Engr/Env Mgmt, Major USAF (Ret.); Facilities and Environmental Programs Manager



Yolanda McIlwaine

Senior Student Services Specialist and Program Coordinator for the Freshman Learning Community (FLC), Engage ME!, and WE Engage! Programs
Smith 228E
704-687-1995
ymcilwai@uncc.edu

Read More about Yolanda McIlwaine



Sherman Mumford, M.S. Engineering Management; Manufacturing Operations Manager, Quality Systems Auditor, Lean Six Sigma BB

Freshman Lecturer and Advisor, Director for Engage ME!
Smith 208
704-687-8797
smumford@uncc.edu

Read More about Sherman Mumford, M.S. Engineering Management; Manufacturing Operations Manager, Quality Systems Auditor, Lean Six Sigma BB



Linda Thurman; MA, Advising and Career Services

Director for Student Professional Development and Employer Relations; Career & Co-op Advisor
Smith 228F
704-687-5024
lthurman@uncc.edu

Read More about Linda Thurman; MA, Advising and Career Services